Tanya Burr’s Milk and White Chocolate Cookies

Tanya Burr White and Milk Chocolate Chip Cookie

 

Tanya Burr White and Milk Chocolate Chip Cookie

I love a good chocolate chip cookie and I also love youtube. So, naturally, I combined the two. My best friend  introduced me to youtube a few years ago and I have been obsessed since. I watch a bunch of beauty youtubers as well as food youtubers. Tanya Burr was the first youtuber I started watching and I have remained a subscriber since. I decided to try out her cookies from her new book, Love, Tanya . What makes her cookies different from an average chocolate chip cookie is not just the use of white chocolate but the enormity of the cookie itself and also the huge chunks of chocolate. She uses classic english chocolate (Cadbury) and I decided to stick with her recommendation.

Tanya Burr White and Milk Chocolate Chip Cookie

The measurements were a bit off because of the conversions but as long as you have a scale everything should be fine. What you should watch out for is the oven temperature. I started at 400 degrees fahrenheit and ended up lowering the oven to 350.

The cookies were quite delicious especially enjoyed with a large cup of milk to wash down the huge chunks of chocolate.  Tanya Burr White and Milk Chocolate Chip Cookie and milk

  • 200g Butter (14 T- 1 7/8 stick)
  • 300g Caster Sugar (about 1 cup)
  • 1 Egg
  • 325g Self Raising Flour (About 1 1/2 c)
  • Dash of Milk (optional)
  • 200g White Chocolate
  • 200g Milk Chocolate

Set your oven to 400 Degrees fahrenheit (200 C)

Beat butter and sugar together until it’s pale and creamy ( A while….5 minutes or longer). I used cold butter based on my latest food knowledge from these podcasts  Add the egg and continue beating. Add the flour in increments.

If the mixture still feels too sticky add a touch more flour, if it’s too dry add a dash of milk– You should be left with a sort of doughy mixture, but it is meant to still be a little bit sticky.

Stir in large chocolate chunks.  Tanya’s recipe says to use 200g of each, but I ended up using 100 g white chocolate and 200 g milk chocolate (but that’s because I prefer darker chocolate).

Roll dough into large balls and place on prepared baking sheet =.

Note: Make sure they are spaced quite far apart.

Bake these for 10-12 minutes. No Longer! They will definitely look like they need longer, I cooked mine for about 12 mins. Leave them on the baking tray to cool for 25 minutes. Once set, ENJOY!

Tanya Burr White and Milk Chocolate Chip Cookie

One comment

  1. Pingback: Product Spotlight: Medjool Dates « Vivid Pantry


Leave a Reply

