Crazy Season and Banana pancakes

It’s been a hectic few months. Between moving, our new puppy, planning a wedding in a flash and having a few full time jobs I have lost not only my willingness to sit down and write a blog, but also my online creativity.

However this past week I have made time for me. I have decided to start making time in my extremely bus schedule to do things that make me happy, and blogging is one of them. I have also been inspired by my best friend at http://simplylouise.wordpress.com/ to start again. She has been on a roll so I decided to follow her lead.

Today’s post is going to be about a new found breakfast love. Usually, I am not a pancake person, but I watched this video by the Worktop   and was inspired to make a healthy, delicious sweet breakfast after my grueling session at pure barre this morning (that is a whole different post in itself…!!)

banana pancakes
Here is the end result. It looks completely a mess, but it’s so delicious. I love that the ingredient list is small and also how you can add to the recipe as much or as little as you want.

Here is what I did

1 Ripe Banana (a great way to use up bananas that are too ripe to eat alone), mashed
1 Egg
1/4 C (or less) of coconut, I used shredded but you can use desiccated
Beat together until combined

Add cinnamon and a small handful of blueberries to mixture

Heat up pan, add coconut oil
Once hot add a small amount of mixture, let cook until golden brown (or in my case dark brown) on one side. Flip (This is where I had trouble, I didnt use a nonstick pan, which is why I think my cakes turned out the way they did.

I added fresh blueberries, walnuts and almond butter to mine, but feel free to add whatever toppings you like the best!!

Enjoy!

One comment


Leave a Reply

