Winter Salad

Holiday food is rich and heavy- not to say that I don’t like it, because -trust me- I do! But sometimes I need a break from it all. So it’s nice to have a few winter salad ideas on hand for times when i’m home and wanting something fresh to eat. Below is the video on the roasted sweet potato, blackberry, pecan salad I made for David and I when we were detoxing from our big turkey dinner. (We actually ate  two Thanksgivings this year, one at my parents house and the other at his brother’s house!)

W.s.

Recipe:

1/3 Cup toasted pecans
1 roasted sweet potato, cut into wedges
Feta (or goat) cheese crumbles
mixed greens (I used tender baby kale in the recipe)
torn herbs such as basil and parsley
blackberries

Dressing:
1 Tablespoon minced shallot
1/2 Tablespoon dijon mustard
1/4 Cup balsamic vinegar
1 Tablespoon tahini
Salt & Pepper
1/4 Cup Canola Oil

One comment

  1. Pingback: Roasted Sweet Potato & Broccoli Salad | Simply Louise


Leave a Reply

